Cocaine Blues by Kerry Greenwood

From Book Trigger Warnings
Cocaine Blues (Miss Phryne Fisher Investigates)
Cover of Cocaine Blues by Kerry Greenwood
Author(s) Kerry Greenwood
Published 1989
Publisher McPhee Gribble
Genre(s) Mystery
Historical Fiction
Age group Adult

Cocaine Blues by Kerry Greenwood is an adult mystery book, originally published in 1989. It has also been published as Miss Phryne Fisher Investigates and Death By Misadventure. It is the first book in the Phryne Fisher series.

Trigger Warnings

To view more details about a given item, click the "Expand" button beside it. Please note that these details include spoilers.

  • Abortion
  • Aphobia
    They randomly decide that the villain does not like anyone sexually and use their sex repulsion against them.
  • Attempted murder
  • Blood
  • Childbirth (mentioned)
  • Drugging
  • Guns
  • Hospital
  • Illnesses
  • Rape (discussed)
  • Sex work (mentioned)
  • Sexual assault
  • Sexual content
  • Torture


An asterisk (*) indicates that the author openly identifies with that identity.

  • Gay minor character