Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris

From Book Trigger Warnings
Dead Until Dark
Cover of Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
Author(s) Charlaine Harris
Published May 1, 2001
Publisher Ace Books
Genre(s) Fantasy
Age group Adult

Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris is an adult fantasy novel, originally published on May 1, 2001. It is the first book in the Sookie Stackhouse series.

Trigger Warnings

  • Animal death
  • Assault
  • Attempted murder
  • Blood
  • Child abuse
    Discussion of the main character's experience of sexual abuse by an uncle as a child.
  • Death
  • Misogyny
  • Murder
  • Sexual abuse
  • Sexual harassment
  • Sexually explicit scenes
  • Vampires
  • Violence


An asterisk (*) indicates that the author openly identifies with that identity.

No representations have been added yet. To add some, click on the edit button!